Delaware County Community College President Elected to National Board for Community Colleges

Mark Hostutler
Image of Dr. L. Joy Gates Black via Delaware County Community College.

The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC) represents the nation’s 1,051 community colleges and is governed by a 32-member Board of Directors.

Ten community college presidents, including Delaware County Community College’s Dr. L. Joy Gates Black, were recently elected to serve on the AACC Board of Directors.

The new board members will begin their terms on July 1 and join 22 existing members.

“The AACC Board of Directors acts on behalf of our member colleges to create and maintain a vision for AACC and to advocate on behalf of the community colleges we serve,” said Walter G. Bumphus, president and CEO. “We are thrilled to have these esteemed colleagues join the board and know they will bring their unique talents and leadership to advance the nation’s community colleges in Washington, D.C., and throughout the country.”

As the voice of the nation’s community colleges, the AACC delivers educational and economic opportunity for 12 million diverse students in search of the American dream. Uniquely dedicated to access and success for all students, AACC’s nearly 1,000 member colleges provide an on-ramp to degree attainment, skilled careers, and family-supporting wages.

Located in Washington, D.C., AACC advocates for these not-for-profit, public-serving institutions to ensure they have the resources and support they need to deliver on the mission of increasing economic mobility for all.

[uam_ad id=”80503″]


[uam_ad id=”80502″]