Delaware County Community College’s Board of Trustees Selects New Leadership Team

Mark Hostutler
From left: Donald L. Heller, Kevin B. Scott, and Stephen F. Gambescia.

Delaware County Community College’s 13-member Board of Trustees have unanimously elected new trustee leaders, including:

  • Donald L. Heller, chairman
  • Kevin B. Scott, vice chairman
  • Stephen F. Gambescia, re-elected secretary

Each board member serves a term of six years. Trustees are not compensated and must reside in one of the college’s 12 sponsoring school districts in Delaware County.

Among its many duties, the Board appoints the president of the college and approves the college’s overall policies and fees.

[uam_ad id=”58459″]


With more than 40 years of experience in business and higher education, Heller, a Springfield resident, is currently senior vice dean at Temple University’s Klein College of Media and Communication.

He also serves as treasurer of the executive committee of the board of directors for the Pennsylvania Commission for Community Colleges, an advocacy organization for the Commonwealth’s 14 community colleges.

Scott, a resident of the Wallingford-Swarthmore School District, is a partner at the Philadelphia-based law firm of Fox Rothschild, where he is chairman of the firm’s Public Finance Group. His practice covers corporate law, public finance, infrastructure, and education, with an emphasis on healthcare and higher education revenue bond financing.

He has spent most of his career advising higher education institutions on a wide variety of legal and financial issues and has authored numerous articles on the topic.

With more than 35 years of experience in the field of health promotion/disease prevention, Gambescia, a Haverford resident, is currently assistant dean and professor of Health Services Administration in the College of Nursing and Health Professions at Drexel University.


[uam_ad id=”71799″]